|Auto|| Takes effect simultaneously with the declaration of its use. Automatically successful if the conditions for use are satisfied.|
Generally, these Maneuvers have no Cost, and are usable during the Adventure Phase and End Phase as well.
|Action||Usable during the Battle Phase when the Count matches your Action Points. Can be used any number of times during a Round.|
|Check||Usable during the Battle Phase when anyone within range makes a Check (after they roll the dice.) Generally each Maneuver of this type is usable only once per Round.|
|Damage||Usable during the Battle Phase whenever a target on the Field of Battle takes damage. Generally each Maneuver of this type is usable only once per Round.|
|Rapid|| Usable during the Battle Phase whenever anyone declares a Maneuver with the "Action" or "Rapid" Timing. |
Maneuvers with this Timing occur before the Maneuvers they were declared in reaction to and override their result. One cannot decide to use them after a Maneuver has already taken effect.
May also be used as an Action itself when the Count matches your Action Points. Unless otherwise stated, each Maneuver of this type is usable only once per Round.
|○○ Attack X|| Make an Attack Check against a target within range. The area it hits takes X points of damage. (See the section on Attacks in the Rule Section for further explanation.)|
Listed below are the four types of Attacks.
|Move X|| On the battle map, move the target within range by "X" Areas. Declare the [target of the movement], the [target's original position], and the [direction of movement]. (For example, declare in the format of "[Corpse Sorority] moves from [Limbo] in the direction of [Tartarus].") A target within range can move towards Eden or Tartarus by up to X Areas. Normally, with "Hinder Move" applied, the target moves the adjusted movement value in the declared direction. You cannot leave the Stage of Battle with normal movement, and must end movement at the edge of the Stage.|
To leave the Stage, you must declare the special movement form "Escape". Please check the "Escape" rules.
|Support X|| A target within range adds +X to the result of a die roll.|
If the final sum is 11 or greater, the result becomes a Critical Success.
|Hinder X|| A target within range takes a penalty of -X from the result of a die roll.|
If the final sum is 1 or less, the result becomes a Critical Failure.
|Defend X|| A target within range takes a penalty of -X from damage they have just taken (to a minumum of 0.)|
If the damage of an Attack is reduced to 0, and it possessed special effects such as Dismembering or Explosive, these effects can be nullified at your discretion.
|Hinder Move X||A target within range executing a Movement Maneuver has its range reduced by -X (to a minimum of 0.)|
|Stagger|| A target within range takes a penalty of -2 from their current Action Points.|
If written in the format "Attack X + Stagger", the effect does not occur unless the attack hits.
|Dismember||Always written as "○○ Attack X + Dismember". If the attack hits, the target must make a Dismemberment Check. If the Dismemberment Check is failed, all of the parts in the Location that was hit are damaged. However, if Defend or similar effects negate the damage of the attack, its "Dismember" effect is lost.|
|Explosive|| Always written as "○○ Attack X + Explosive". When the damage is applied, the target chooses an adjacent location to the damaged location, and it takes the same amount of damage (Locations are adjacent in the order of "Head - Arms - Torso - Legs"). If the attack hit "Head", you can only choose "Arms", and if the attack hit "Legs", you can only choose "Torso". If all of one adjacent location's Parts are damaged, you must choose the other adjacent location. If all adjacent locations are completely damaged, "Explosive" loses its effect.|
(Note: Explosive's effect takes place after the "Damage" Timing, and does not create another. If Defend or similar effects negate the initial damage of the attack, its "Explosive" effect is lost.)
|Area Attack|| Always written as "○○ Attack X + Area Attack". The target of this attack is a single Area within range. If it hits, all those present within the area are damaged (unless otherwise specified, this includes the one making the attack and her allies.)|
It is only necessary to make one check; the hit decision applies to all within the area of effect. In the event of a Critical Failure, the Area Attack effect is lost, and it is treated the same as any other Critical Failure.
|Chain Attack|| Always written as "○○ Attack X + Chain Attack X". If the attack hits, after the damage has been applied, the same attack may be made again (it is not necessarily to pay an additional Cost for Chain Attacks.)|
The X specifies the number of additional attacks that may be made so long as they continue to succeed. The target of an additional attack does not need to be the same as the target of the prior attack.
|Curator's Note: "The same attack" means all effects of the first attack, such as Dismember and Explosive, are applied to subsequent attacks.|